Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeSportNational Sports Awards: Mohammed Shami, Sunil Kumar, other athletes receive Arjuna Award...

National Sports Awards: Mohammed Shami, Sunil Kumar, other athletes receive Arjuna Award today | Check full list here

The Arjuna Award winners for 2023 were recently honored in a prestigious ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan, presided over by President Droupadi Murmu. Among the celebrated recipients was cricketer Mohammed Shami, who received a warm welcome. This significant event, traditionally held on August 29 to mark the birth anniversary of hockey icon Major Dhyan Chand, was rescheduled due to the Hangzhou Asian Games held from September 23 to October 8 last year.

Key figures in sports, honored with the Arjuna Award this year, included wrestler Antim Panghal, renowned for being a former junior world champion and securing a bronze at last year’s senior event. Boxer Mohammad Hussamuddin, celebrated for his bronze medal at the previous year’s world championship, and para archer Sheetal Devi were also among the esteemed awardees.

List of Arjuna Award winners 2023

1) Ojas Pravin Deotale (archery)

2) Aditi Gopichand Swami (archery)

3) Murali Sreeshankar (athletics)

4) Parul Chaudhary (athletics)

5) Mohammad Hussamuddin (boxing)

6) R Vaishali (chess)

7) Mohammed Shami (cricket)

8) Anush Agarwalla (equestrian)

9) Divyakriti Singh (equestrian dressage)

10) Diksha Dagar (golf)

11) Krishan Bahadur Pathak (hockey)

12) Sushila Chanu (hockey)

13) Pawan Kumar (kabaddi)

14) Ritu Negi (kabaddi)

15) Nasreen (kho-kho)

16) Pinki (lawn bowls)

17) Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar (shooting)

18) Esha Singh (shooting)

19) Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu (squash)

20) Ayhika Mukherjee (table tennis)

21) Sunil Kumar (wrestling)

22) Antim Panghal (wrestling)

23) Naorem Roshibina Devi (wushu)

24) Sheetal Devi (para archery)

25) Illuri Ajay Kumar Reddy (blind cricket)

26) Prachi Yadav (para canoeing)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments